Skip to content

The Ashes 2023: Full schedule for men's and women's series and how to watch across Sky Sports

Watch England's men's and women's sides look to regain The Ashes live on Sky Sports across June and July; Sky Sports pundits include Nasser Hussain, Ricky Ponting, Kevin Pietersen, Mel Jones, Isa Guha and Mark Taylor; men's Ashes starts on Friday June 16, women's series on Thursday June 22

Ben Stokes and Heather Knight
Image: England captains Ben Stokes and Heather Knight are looking to lead their sides to Ashes victories this summer

Dates and schedule for the men's and women's Ashes series across June and July, with all matches live on Sky Sports.

The Men's Ashes

First Test (Edgbaston) - Friday June 16 - Tuesday June 20 (11am start)

Second Test (Lord's) - Wednesday June 28 - Sunday July 2 (11am start)

Third Test (Clean Slate Headingley) - Thursday July 6 - Monday July 10 (11am start)

Fourth Test (Emirates Old Trafford) - Wednesday July 19 - Sunday July 23 (11am start)

Fifth Test (The Kia Oval) - Thursday July 27 - Monday July 31 (11am start)

Please use Chrome browser for a more accessible video player

Stokes says England will not change their attacking style of play in the five Test matches against Australia

The Women's Ashes

Test match (Trent Bridge) - Thursday June 22 - Monday June 26 (11am start)

Also See:

First T20 international (Edgbaston) - Saturday July 1 (6.35pm start)

Second T20 international (The Kia Oval) - Wednesday July 5 (6.35pm start)

Third T20 international (Lord's) - Saturday July 8 (6.35pm start)

First one-day international (Unique Stadium, Bristol) - Wednesday, July 12 (1pm start)

Second one-day international (The Ageas Bowl) - Sunday July 16 (11am start)

Third one-day international (Taunton) - Tuesday July 18 (1pm start)

Please use Chrome browser for a more accessible video player

As the Ashes draw ever closer, check out some of the best celebrations to have taken place in the UK

Watch live on Sky Sports

Every match from the men's and women's Ashes will be broadcast live, with Sky Sports and NOW customers able to watch up to 36 days of Ashes cricket across both men's and women's series. You can also follow video highlights and over-by-over text commentary across Sky Sports' digital platforms if you are on the move.

Get Sky Sports | Stream with NOW | Live cricket on Sky

Last five men's Ashes series

  • 2021/22 - Australia beat England 4-0
  • 2019 - England and Australia drew 2-2
  • 2017/18 - Australia beat England 4-0
  • 2015 - England beat Australia 3-2
  • 2013/14 - Australia beat England 5-0

Last five women's Ashes series

  • 2021/22 - Australia beat England 12-4 on points
  • 2019 - Australia beat England 12-4 on points
  • 2017/18 - Australia and England drew 8-8 on points
  • 2015 - Australia beat England 10-6 on points
  • 2013/14 - England beat Australia 8-10 on points

What's new on Sky Sports' coverage?

Quidich Hyperview player tracking technology - captured from floodlight pylons around the ground - will be used to track fielder movements.

The tech will give an insight into options for batters and bowlers based on field placements, with viewers able to see fielding positions from the perspective of the batter.

Enhanced CricViz stats will track which side is "in front" as the matches progress while there will also be fresh on-screen graphics across Sky Sports' coverage.

Sky Sports pundits for The Ashes

Men's Ashes: Ian Ward, Nasser Hussain, Mike Atherton, Ricky Ponting, Mark Taylor, Mel Jones, Eoin Morgan, Kevin Pietersen, Kumar Sangakkara, Mark Butcher, Dinesh Karthik, Sir Andrew Strauss (Lord's Test only).

Women's Ashes: Nick Knight, Simon Doull, Isa Guha, Lydia Greenway, Mel Jones, Charles Dagnall, Charlotte Edwards, Mark Butcher, Tammy Beaumont, Lauren Winfield-Hill.

Heather Knight (Getty Images)
Image: Knight's England side will face Australia in one Test match, three T20 internationals and three one-day internationals

How the scoring system works for The Women's Ashes?

The winners of the Test match earn four points, with the teams taking two points each in the event of a draw. Two points are awarded for victories in each of the white-ball games, with sides picking up a point apiece in the event of a tie or no result.

Around Sky