Skip to content

Premier League Darts format, line-up, prize money: Luke Littler, Michael van Gerwen and Luke Humphries star

The Premier League Darts is back for 2024 and there is huge anticipation ahead of this year's edition after Luke Littler's incredible run to the World Championship final; watch the Premier League Darts for the next 17 Thursday nights live on Sky Sports

Please use Chrome browser for a more accessible video player

Luke Littler stuns Nathan Aspinall in the opening leg of the quarter-finals of the Bahrain Darts Masters by hitting a nine-darter

Find out how the Premier League Darts work as the world's best eight players go head to head over 17 nights to the end of May.

The top four players on the Order of Merit - Luke Humphries, Michael van Gerwen, Michael Smith and Nathan Aspinall are joined by four wildcards - Luke Littler, Michael Smith, Peter Wright and Rob Cross.

Littler will be the youngest player to compete in the Premier League Darts at 17 years old and has continued to impress since the World Championship.

He made his first televised nine-darter at the Bahrain Darts Masters and went on to win the event by beating Van Gerwen. However, Van Gerwen got revenge eight days later at the Dutch Darts Masters as the pair faced off in the final again.

It sets up the most eagerly-anticipated Premier League series yet and you can watch it all live on Sky Sports.

Please use Chrome browser for a more accessible video player

We asked Luke Littler, Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Michael Smith and more to reveal all on their fellow darts players. Who is the biggest moaner? Who dresses to impress? And which player would they LOVE to swap lives with?

Premier League Darts format explained

Since 2022, each Premier League night has become a mini tournament where the eight players compete in four quarter-finals.

The winners progress to the semi-finals to compete for a place in the final, where the winner of the night will be declared.

Also See:

Every match is best-of-11 legs and the winner gets five points, the runner-up three points and the two losing semi-finalists two points.

The top four players in the Premier League table at the end of Night 16 in Sheffield will advance to the play-offs in London on May 23 at the O2 Arena.

Every player will meet once in the quarter-finals between Weeks 1 and 7, then again between Weeks 9 and 15. The fixtures in Weeks 8 and 16 are decided by league position.

Please use Chrome browser for a more accessible video player

Luke Humphries anticipates many future finals with Luke Littler as the two prepare to face each other on the opening night of the Premier League

Meet the Premier League Darts line-up

From the form and records to the walk-on tunes, get the lowdown on Littler, Humphries and more here.

  • Luke Humphries
  • Michael van Gerwen
  • Michael Smith
  • Nathan Aspinall
  • Luke Littler
  • Michael Smith
  • Peter Wright
  • Rob Cross

What's the Premier League Darts prize money?

A £1million prize pot will be split between the contenders:

Winner: £275,000
Runner-up: £125,000
Semi-finalists: £85,000
Fifth place: £75,000
Sixth place: £70,000
Seventh place: £65,000
Eighth place: £60,000
Weekly Winner Bonus: £10,000
Total: £1,000,000

Premier League fixtures and results 2024 - watch all live on Sky Sports

Keep track of the Premier League Darts fixtures and results from the first night in Cardiff to the play-offs in London on Thursday, May 23.

  • February 1: Premier League, Night One - Cardiff (Utilita Arena)
  • February 8: Premier League, Night Two - Berlin (Mercedes-Benz Arena)
  • February 15: Premier League, Night Three - Glasgow (OVO Hydra)
  • February 22: Premier League, Night Four - Newcastle (Utilita Arena)
  • February 29: Premier League, Night Five - Exeter (Westpoint)
  • March 7: Premier League, Night Six - Brighton (The Brighton Centre)
  • March 14: Premier League, Night Seven - Nottingham (Motorpoint Arena)
  • March 21: Premier League, Night Eight - Dublin (3Arena)
  • March 28: Premier League, Night Nine - Belfast (The SSE Arena)
  • April 4: Premier League, Night 10 - Manchester (AO Arena)
  • April 11: Premier League, Night 11 - Birmingham (Utilita Arena)
  • April 18: Premier League, Night 12 - Rotterdam (Rotterdam Ahoy)
  • April 25: Premier League, Night 13 - Liverpool (M&S Bank Arena)
  • May 2: Premier League, Night 14 - Aberdeen (P&J Live)
  • May 9: Premier League, Night 15 - Leeds (First Direct Arena)
  • May 16: Premier League, Night 16 - Sheffield (Utilita Arena)
  • May 23: Premier League Play-Offs - London (The O2)

Who's leading the way? See the latest standings.

Stream Sky Sports Darts without a contract through NOW

Around Sky