Skip to content

PDC Women's Series: Beau Greaves beats Lisa Ashton to win event six as Fallon Sherrock makes early exit

Noa-Lynn van Leuven beat Beau Greaves in the final of the fifth event, held earlier in the day, before Greaves defeated Lisa Ashton to claim her first PDC Women's Series title of the year; watch the Premier League Darts every Thursday night live on Sky Sports

Beau Greaves at the Grand Slam of Darts
Image: Beau Greaves secured her first PDC Women's Series title of the year

Beau Greaves claimed her first PDC Women's Series title of 2024 with a dominant 5-1 victory over Lisa Ashton in the final of the sixth event of the season in Wigan.

The two-time reigning women's world champion bounced back from finishing runner-up to Noa-Lynn van Leuven - who she beat to reach the event six final - in event five of the competition earlier on Saturday afternoon.

The top eight on the PDC Women's Series Order of Merit after the 12th round will qualify for the Women's World Matchplay, to be held in Blackpool in July, while the top two from the final rankings will book places in the 2024/25 World Darts Championship alongside the Matchplay champion - a title also claimed by Greaves last year.

Please use Chrome browser for a more accessible video player

The best of the action from the Women's World Matchplay at the Winter Gardens in Blackpool last summer

Greaves, 20, who reeled off five straight legs after Ashton claimed the opener, told PDC media: "I'm so relieved to get that win over the line and recover from earlier on. I'm so happy.

"I've had a long time not winning any, just being unlucky or playing bad. Sometimes it just happens. You go through up and down periods and I've had my little spell now. I'm so happy just to keep plodding on."

Earlier, the Netherlands' Van Leuven fought back from a 4-0 deficit to force a deciding leg to beat Greaves and claim her second PDC Women's Series title of the season and her third PDC title of 2024.

Greaves had taken out Ashton 5-3 in the semi-finals, while Van Leuven beat Rhian O'Sullivan 5-1 to reach the final showdown.

Also See:

Fallon Sherrock, who entered the afternoon leading the Order of Merit after winning two of the opening four events this term, was knocked out in the quarter-finals of both events, first by Ashton and then by Gemma Hayter in event six.

Where does the Premier League head next?

The Premier League continues with Night 13 at the M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool on Thursday April 25, as Luke Littler and Gerwyn Price collide in the opening match of the night.

Please use Chrome browser for a more accessible video player

Check out the best action from Week 12 of the Premier League Darts from Rotterdam

Reigning world champion Luke Humphries goes head-to-head with Nathan Aspinall, Michael van Gerwen will play Peter Wright for a place in the semi-finals, while Michael Smith and Rob Cross are also in action on Merseyside.

Ad content | Stream Sky Sports on NOW

Stream Sky Sports live with no contract on a Month or Day membership on NOW. Instant access to live action from the Premier League, EFL, F1, England Cricket, Darts, Tennis and so much more.

Get Sky Sports on WhatsApp!

You can now start receiving messages and alerts for the latest breaking sports news, analysis, in-depth features and videos from our dedicated WhatsApp channel!

Find out more here...

Around Sky