Carabao Cup draw: Holders Manchester City vs Bournemouth; Leicester vs Arsenal

Manchester United away to Luton Town in third round; Lincoln host Liverpool

Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola with the Carabao Cup
Image: Pep Guardiola and Manchester City have won three successive Carabao Cups

Manchester City will begin their quest for a record-equalling eighth Carabao Cup with a third-round tie against Bournemouth, while Leicester City face Arsenal at the same stage.

Pep Guardiola's side, who won this trophy for the third successive year last March, enter at the third-round stage due to their European commitments.

Premier League champions Liverpool will travel to Lincoln, while Manchester United are away to Luton.

The only confirmed all-Premier League tie in the third round sees Leicester host Arsenal, with Tottenham away to Leyton Orient.

Also See:

Second-round ties are to be played the week commencing September 14 with third-round matches the following week.

Carabao Cup third round

  • Lincoln vs Liverpool
  • Bristol City or Northampton vs Aston Villa
  • Morecambe vs Newcastle
  • Luton vs Manchester United
  • Preston vs Brighton or Portsmouth
  • Ipswich or Fulham vs Sheffield Wednesday
  • Manchester City vs Bournemouth
  • Millwall vs Burnley or Sheffield United
  • Chelsea vs Barnsley
  • Wolves or Stoke vs Gillingham
  • Leicester City vs Arsenal
  • West Brom or Harrogate vs Southampton or Brentford
  • Newport vs Watford
  • Fleetwood vs Everton or Salford
  • Leyton Orient vs Tottenham Hotspur
  • West Ham vs Leeds or Hull
Sky Sports Fantasy Football is back!

Sky Sports Fantasy Football is back!

Another year, another £50,000 jackpot on the line. Sky Sports Fantasy Football makes its return for the 2020/21 season.

Around Sky