Skip to content

PFA Players' Player of the Year: Eden Hazard and Zlatan Ibrahimovic among nominees

Men’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year 2017 nominees

Eden Hazard and N'Golo Kante have been named among the six nominees for the Men's PFA Players' Player of the Year award.

The Chelsea duo are joined by Manchester United forward Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Tottenham striker Harry Kane, Everton's Romelu Lukaku and Arsenal's Alexis Sanchez on the full shortlist.

Leicester City winger Riyad Mahrez scooped the prize last year, while Hazard won the award during the 2014/15 campaign.

Eden Hazard
Image: Eden Hazard in action for Chelsea in the Premier League

Live Premier League

Kante, who was shortlisted last year for his part in Leicester's remarkable season but did not make the top three, is the bookmakers' favourite.

Lukaku, the top flight's leading scorer this term with 23 goals, is battling it out with a number of his fellow nominees for the Golden Boot.

Ibrahimovic has scored 17 goals in his first season in English football, while Sanchez has notched 18 times to brighten up what has been a disappointing campaign for Arsenal.

Kane - the only English nominee in this category - has netted 19 goals despite two spells out with ankle problems.

Also See:

VOTE: Your Player of the Year
VOTE: Your Player of the Year

Vote for your PFA Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year

Kane and Lukaku have also been nominated for the Men's PFA Young Player of the Year award, alongside Dele Alli, Burnley defender Michael Keane, Sunderland 'keeper Jordan Pickford and Man City winger Leroy Sane.

Spurs pair Alli and Kane are both former Young Player of the Year winners, with Alli seeking the award for the second straight season.

Man City's Lucy Bronze leads the contenders for the Women's PFA Players' Player of the Year.

Get Sky Sports for £18
Get Sky Sports for £18

Upgrade to Sky Sports now and get 12 months for just £18 per month!

She is joined by team-mates Jane Ross and Jill Scott, Chelsea Ladies' Karen Carney, Birmingham City Ladies' Ellen White and Liverpool Ladies' Caroline Weir, who is also nominated for the Women's PFA Young Player of the Year award.

The five other players in contention for the Women's Young Player prize include Chelsea Ladies' Millie Bright, Birmingham City Ladies' Jess Carter and Man City Women trio Nikita Parris, Georgia Stanway and Keira Walsh.

Live Nissan Super Sunday

The 44th PFA awards will be held in the Grosvenor House in London on Sunday, April 23.

The shortlists were finalised after votes by PFA members from 100 clubs across the Premier League, EFL and WSL.

Sky customers can now upgrade to Sky Sports and get 12 months for just £18 per month. Upgrade now!

Around Sky