Who should win the PFA Players' Player of the Year award? Vote here

Who deserves this season's Players' Player of the Year award?
Image: Who deserves this season's Players' Player of the Year award?

Who should win the PFA Players' Player of the Year award this season? Vote here from the star-studded list of nominees.

It is that time of year again. As another enthralling Premier League season draws to a close, it is time to look back on who has really impressed, and reward that individual who has taken his team to the next level.

Here is the list of nominations for this year's PFA Players' Player of the Year and we are asking you, our readers, to decide who deserves the award most by casting your vote below.

Live Premier League

Kevin De Bruyne (9/4 with Sky Bet)

Manchester City needed someone to help lift them from nearly men to champions, and Kevin De Bruyne has done just that, firing in one defence-splitting pass after another to steer City towards that third Premier League title. De Bruyne has three more assists than any other player in the top flight.

David de Gea (80/1 with Sky Bet)

With Manuel Neuer out injured, there are few who could doubt David de Gea is the best goalkeeper in the world after another stellar season at Manchester United. Sensational saves have been common as De Gea continues to produce the goods time and again. City have conceded one less goal than United, but goalkeeper Ederson has faced substantially fewer shots than De Gea - 179 in fact.

How does Salah compare?

How does Salah compare?

How does Mohamed Salah's record compare to previous Golden Boot winners?

Mohamed Salah (1/3 with Sky Bet)

Odds-on to win the award in the Sky Bet market, Mohamed Salah's incredible goalscoring exploits have put him in pole position. Having scored 30 leagues goals already, with four games to go, Salah is on course for an historic season, as he trails Alan Shearer and Andy Cole's tally for a Premier League season by four.

Harry Kane (33/1 with Sky Bet)

Closing in on Salah is Kane. After a record-breaking 2017 - where the England striker netted the most goals ever in a Premier League calendar year - Kane has continued to fire, and is the only one of last season's six nominees to also appear on this season's list.

Also See:

Leroy Sane (80/1 with Sky Bet)

Manchester City's Leroy Sane during the Premier League match against Everton at Goodison Park
Image: Leroy Sane has become a key figure for champions Manchester City

The award for most improved player could easily be garnered by Leroy Sane, who has gone from a very good Premier League player last season to a leading light this campaign. Only De Bruyne has more Premier League assists, with Sane bamboozling many a back line with some direct running from the wing.

David Silva (40/1 with Sky Bet)

Evergreen David Silva seems to get better with age. In a more advanced role, Silva has enjoyed a new lease of life in Pep Guardiola's fluid system, and has continued to dominate games with tempo-dictating ball retention, while firing eight goals and 11 assists.

Play Super 6 for £250k

Play Super 6 for £250k

Could you be the next Super 6 jackpot winner? Enter your predictions for free here.

Around Sky