Newcastle fixtures: Premier League 2020/21

Newcastle opener at West Ham among two trips to London in first month as Premier League announces full fixture list for 2020/21 season


Newcastle United's opening Premier League clash with West Ham on Saturday, September 12 will now be shown live on Sky Sports.

At a Premier League Shareholders' meeting, clubs agreed that all 28 matches scheduled to be played in September will be broadcast live in the UK, via the League's existing broadcasting partners - and Newcastle's clash with West Ham is one of those with a revised kick-off time of 8pm.

Next up for Newcastle is Brighton in their first match at St. James' Park on September 19, before they return to London to face Spurs on September 26.

The festive period could be as defining a period as any in Newcastle's season, with consecutive matches against newly-promoted West Brom, Leeds and Fulham coming before a daunting run into the New Year that sees the Magpies face Manchester City, champions Liverpool, Leicester, Sheffield United and Arsenal.



12: West Ham (a)

20: Brighton (h)

Also See:

26: Tottenham (a)


3: Burnley (h)

17: Man Utd (h)

24: Wolves (a)

31: Everton (h)


7: Southampton (a)

21: Chelsea (h)

28: Crystal Palace (a)


5: Aston Villa (a)

12: West Brom (h)

15: Leeds (a)

19: Fulham (h)

26: Man City (a)

28: Liverpool (h)


2: Leicester (h)

12: Sheff Utd (a)

16: Arsenal (a)

27: Leeds (h)

30: Everton (a)


3: Crystal Palace (h)

6: Southampton (h)

13: Chelsea (a)

20: Man Utd (a)

27: Wolves (h)


6: West Brom (a)

13: Aston Villa (h)

20: Brighton (a)


3: Tottenham (h)

10: Burnley (a)

17: West Ham (h)

24: Liverpool (a)


1: Arsenal (h)

8: Leicester (a)

12: Man City (h)

15: Sheff Utd (h)

23: Fulham (a)

The key dates of the Premier League 2020/21 season

The Premier League has revealed the 2020/21 season will start on Saturday September 12.

The season is scheduled to finish on Sunday May 23, 2021 - just 19 days before the rescheduled Euro 2020 tournament kicks off.

The transfer window opened on Monday July 27 and will close on Monday October 5 at 11pm. An additional domestic-only window will run from October 5 to 5pm on October 16 but Premier League clubs will only be able to trade with EFL clubs.

Premier League ins and outs

Who has your team signed? Who has been shipped out?

Check here for a comprehensive list of all the Premier League ins and outs from the 2020 summer transfer window, which opened on July 27 and closes on October 5.

Sky Sports Fantasy Football is back!

Sky Sports Fantasy Football is back!

Another year, another £50,000 jackpot on the line. Sky Sports Fantasy Football makes its return for the 2020/21 season.

Around Sky