PFA Teams of the Year: Norwich, Leeds dominate Championship, Barnsley in League One and Lincoln in League Two

Norwich and Leeds have three players each in PFA Championship Team of the Year, Barnsley have five players named in League One while Lincoln and Bury dominate in League Two.

Teemu Puki celebrates his second goal against Bolton
Image: Teemu Pukki has been named in the PFA Championship Team of the Year

Norwich and Leeds have dominated the Championship PFA Team of the Year 2018/19, with three players apiece featuring in the side.

Promotion-contenders Norwich, who are on the verge of a return to the Premier League, have young full-backs Jamal Lewis and Max Aarons in the side, while top-scorer Teemu Pukki - who has 28 so far in the second tier - has been named in attack.

Leeds, who have dipped in recent weeks and look set for the play-offs, have centre-back pairing Pontus Jansson and Liam Cooper involved, alongside midfielder Pablo Hernandez.

Latest Sky Bet odds

Latest Sky Bet odds

Check out all the latest EFL odds and more from Sky Bet here...

Elsewhere, Aston Villa's recent incredible run of 10 wins in a row has seen striker Tammy Abraham and midfielder Jack Grealish included.

Sheffield United, who could win promotion this weekend, have striker Billy Sharp and midfielder Oliver Norwood in, while Middlesbrough goalkeeper Darren Randolph completes the team.

Jack Grealish celebrates at full-time during the Sky Bet Championship match between Birmingham City v Aston Villa
Image: Jack Grealish of Aston Villa has also been included

PFA Championship Team of the Year 2018/19: Darren Randolph (Middlesbrough); Max Aarons (Norwich), Liam Cooper (Leeds), Pontus Jansson (Leeds), Jamal Lewis (Norwich); Pablo Hernandez (Leeds), Oliver Norwood (Sheffield United), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa); Teemu Pukki (Norwich), Tammy Abraham (Aston Villa) Billy Sharp (Sheffield United)

League One

Image: Alex Mowatt is one of five Barnsley players in the PFA League One Team of the Year

Promotion contenders Barnsley have dominated the Professional Footballers' Association League One Team of the Year in 2019.

Also See:

No fewer than five Tykes have made the PFA XI, with Adam Davies, Dimitri Cavare, Ethan Pinnock, Alex Mowatt and Kieffer Moore all selected.

Barnsley are currently second in the table, trailing Luton by two points - but the Hatters have had just two players named in the side - full-back James Justin and striker James Collins.

Elsewhere, promotion-chasing Portsmouth have two in the side - centre-back Matt Clarke and winger Jamal Lowe.

Sunderland and Doncaster, who are also currently in the top six, have midfielder Aiden McGeady and striker John Marquis in the side.

Luton Towns James Collins celebrates his equalising penalty
Image: James Collins is one of two Luton players in the PFA League One Team of the Year

PFA League One Team of the Year 2018/19: Adam Davies (Barnsley); Dimitri Cavare (Barnsley), Ethan Pinnock (Barnsley), Matthew Clarke (Portsmouth), James Justin (Luton); Jamal Lowe (Portsmouth), Alex Mowatt (Barnsley), Aiden McGeady (Sunderland); James Collins (Luton), John Marquis (Doncaster), Kieffer Moore (Barnsley)

League Two

Lincoln City's Bruno Andrade (right) and John Akinde celebrate being promoted after the Sky Bet League Two match at Sincil Bank
Image: John Akinde, left, is one of four Lincoln players picked in the Team of the Year

Lincoln have four players in the League Two Team of the Year for 2019. Danny Cowley's side secured the title with a draw against play-off hopefuls Tranmere on Easter Monday.

Defenders Neal Eardley, Jason Shackell and Harry Toffolo all made the XI voted for by their fellow players, along with 15-goal forward John Akinde.

Mansfield have defender Krystian Pearce and Tyler Walker - the on-loan Nottingham Forest striker who has bagged 21 league goals - included as the Stags continue to hunt down an automatic promotion place.

Bury goalkeeper Joe Murphy is in the PFA selection, joined by midfield duo Danny Mayor and Jay O'Shea.

There are, though, no players included from MK Dons, who remain in the battle for a top-three finish.

Bury's Danny Mayor
Image: Bury's Danny Mayor and midfield partner Jay O'Shea are both selected

Play-off chasing Tranmere have 27-goal forward James Norwood named in the PFA side, while Forest Green midfielder Reece Brown also makes the XI.

The players will be honoured at the PFA's annual awards ceremony in London on Sunday, April 28.

PFA League Two Team of the Year 2018/19: Joe Murphy (Bury); Neal Eardley (Lincoln), Jason Shackell (Lincoln), Krystian Pearce (Mansfield), Harry Toffolo (Lincoln); Danny Mayor (Bury), Jay O'Shea (Bury), Reece Brown (Forest Green); James Norwood (Tranmere), John Akinde (Lincoln), Tyler Walker (Mansfield).

Play Super 6

Play Super 6

Predict 6 correct scores for your chance to win £250K.

Around Sky