Skip to content

PFA Premier League Team of the Year: Chelsea and Tottenham dominate XI

Top Graphic

Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspur dominate the PFA Premier League Team of the Year with four players each in the final XI.

Manchester United, Liverpool and Everton all have one player in the side, while Arsenal do not have a single representative in the team, which is voted for by fellow professional footballers.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Alexis Sanchez, both nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award, have not been included in the team, which will be officially unveiled at the award ceremony held at the Grosvenor House, London on April 23.

Manchester United striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic gestures prior to the Premier League match v Chelsea at Old Trafford
Image: Manchester United striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic has not been included in the PFA XI

All four of Tottenham's representatives - Harry Kane, Dele Alli, Kyle Walker and Danny Rose - in the selection are England internationals.

PFA chief executive Gordon Taylor said: "The PFA Awards is always a special occasion and one of the biggest nights in football's social calendar.

"For the winners who are honoured at the awards, there can be no greater personal accolade than that of being recognised by your peers; an honour to be cherished."

PFA Team of the Year

Line-up graphic

Goalkeeper: David de Gea (Manchester United)

Also See:

Defenders: Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur), David Luiz (Chelsea), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur)

Midfielders: Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), N'Golo Kanté (Chelsea), Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Forwards: Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Romelu Lukaku (Everton)

Around Sky