Were Arsenal lucky with ref decisions for first goal in win over Tottenham?
Last Updated: 19/11/17 12:11am
Did Tottenham have a right to feel aggrieved by two refereeing decisions for Arsenal's first goal in their 2-0 win on Saturday?
Goals from Skhodran Mustafi and Alexis Sanchez gave Arsenal victory in the north London derby, but it was Mustafi's header which triggered complaints from the Spurs players.
First, Arsenal were awarded a free-kick in a crossing position by Mike Dean as Sanchez was bundled over by Davinson Sanchez, before the cross from Mesut Ozil found Mustafi, who was inches offside from the initial ball.
Jamie Redknapp ran the rule over Arsenal's first goal in the studio at half-time, saying: "It's a contentious one - Arsenal get a bit of luck. Davinson Sanchez is too quick, too strong - it's good defending. His arm comes out and there's a bit of grappling but he gets a good right foot on it and it's not a foul for me.
"You still have to defend the free-kick properly and that's been the difference, Arsenal have been first to every ball. He might just be offside but you still have to win the header and Arsenal have been hungrier, better in every department."
Were Arsenal lucky? Take a look in the video above
Play Super 6
Simply predict six correct scores to win the £250k jackpot. Enter your selections for free here.