Skip to content

Pick your England starting XI for World Cup 2022

Pick your starting XI for England's next World Cup game using our interactive team selector

Gareth Southgate and his England squad may have made the perfect start to their World Cup campaign against Iran, but would you make changes to the starting XI for Friday's game against USA?

Harry Maguire's inclusion versus Iran was vindicated with an excellent display by the defender while the omission of Phil Foden didn't hamper England as they fired six goals past Iran.

So, what would your England starting XI look like to face USA? Use our interactive selector to pick your team below, screenshot your selections and share on Twitter @SkyFootball.

England's 26-man squad for Qatar 2022

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson, Nick Pope, Aaron Ramsdale.

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Conor Coady, Eric Dier, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice, Jordan Henderson, Conor Gallagher, James Maddison.

Also See:

Forwards: Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, Bukayo Saka, Raheem Sterling, Callum Wilson, Marcus Rashford.

Super 6 Activates International Mode!
Super 6 Activates International Mode!

Super 6 is going International! Could you win £100,000 for free? Entries by 1pm Monday.

Around Sky